United States Apiary Inspectors

State Apiarist Directory

ALABAMA
Randy Hamann
Chief Apiary Inspector
Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries
Apiary Protection Unit
1445 Federal Drive
Montgomery, AL 36107-1123

Phone: 334-850-7758
Email: randy.hamann@agi.alabama.gov


ALASKA
Mia Kirk
Development Specialist
Alaska Division of Agriculture
Inspection & Regulatory Program
1800 Glenn Highway, Suite 12
Palmer, AK 99645

Phone: 907-761-3853
Email: Mia.Kirk@alaska.gov


ARIZONA
Jack Peterson
Associate Director
Arizona Department of Agriculture, Environmental Sciences
1688 West Adams Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Phone: 602-542-3575
Email: jpeterson@azda.gov


ARKANSAS

Zac Wellman
Apiary Section Manager
Arkansas State Plant Board, Apiary Section
P.O. Box 1069
Little Rock, AR 72203

Phone: 501-225-1598
Email: zac.wellman@agriculture.arkansas.gov


CALIFORNIA

Patricia Bohls
Environmental Scientist
Bee Safe Program
1220 N Street, Room A-370
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: 916-330-5337
Email: patricia.bohls@cdfa.ca.gov


COLORADO
Laura Pottorff
Apiary Program Coordinator
Colorado State Department of Agriculture
Division of Plant Industry
305 Interlocken Parkway
Broomfield, CO 80021

Phone: 303-869-9070
Email: laura.pottorff@state.co.us


CONNECTICUT
Kirby Stafford III
State Entomologist
Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station, Inspection and Registrations
P.O. Box 1106
New Haven, CT 06504-1106

Phone: 203-974-8485
Email: Kirby.Stafford@ct.gov


DELAWARE
Emily Wine
State Apiarist
Delaware Department of Agriculture
2320 South DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901

Phone: 302-233-4209
Email: emily.wine@delaware.gov


DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Natasha Garcia Anderson
Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Department of Energy and the Environments
Fisheries and Wildlife Division
1200 First Street NE, 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002

Phone: 202-870-6004
Email: natasha.garcia-andersen@dc.gov


FLORIDA
Brandi Stanford
Chief Apiary Inspector
FL Dept. of Ag. & Consumer Services
Bureau of Plant & Apiary Inspection
Doyle Conner Building
1911 SW 34 St.
Gainesville, FL 32608

Phone: 352-420-8401
Email: Brandi.Stanford@FDACS.gov


GEORGIA
David Williams
Apiary and Export Certification Programs
Georgia Department of Agriculture, Plant Protection
P.O. Box 114
Tifton, GA 31793

Phone: 229-386-3464
Email: david.williams@agr.georgia.gov


HAWAII
Darcy Oishi
Apiary Section Chief
Hawaii Department of Agriculture
Hawaii Apiary Program
16 East Lanikaula Street
Hilo, HI 96720

Phone: 808-339-1977
Email: darcy.e.oishi@hawaii.gov


IDAHO
Nick Deeds
Ag Program Specialist
Idaho Department of Agriculture
Bureau of Feeds and Plant Services
P.O. Box 790
Boise, ID 83701-0790

Phone: 208-332-8620
Email: nick.deeds@agri.idaho.gov


ILLINOIS
Brian Rennecker
Apiary Inspection Supervisor
Illinois Dept. of Agriculture
Division of Natural Resources
PO Box 19281
Springfield, IL 62794-9281

Phone: 217-782-6297
Email: Brian.Rennecker@illinois.gov


INDIANA
Kathleen M. Prough
Chief Apiary Inspector
IN Dept of Natural Resources
Div. of Ent. & Plant Pathology
402 W. Washington St
Room W290
Indinapolis, IN 46204-2739

Phone: 317-232-4123
Email: kprough@dnr.in.gov


IOWA
Andrew Joseph
State Apiarist
Iowa Department of Agriculture
Entomology and Plant Science Bureau
Iowa Laboratory Facility
2230 South Ankeny Blvd.
Ankeny, IA 50023

Phone: 515-725-1470
Email: andrew.joseph@IowaAgriculture.gov


KANSAS
Jeff Vogel
Program Manager
Kansas Department of Agriculture
Plant Protection and Weed Control
1320 Research Park Drive
Manhattan, KS 66502

Phone: 785-564-6700
Email: jeff.vogel@ks.gov


KENTUCKY
Tammy Horn Potter
State Apiarist
Kentucky Dept. of Agriculture
Office of the State Veterinarian
109 Corporate Drive
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Phone: 502-229-2950
Email: Tammy.Potter@ky.gov


LOUISIANA
Ansel Rankins, Sr.
State Entomologist
Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Horticulture & Quarantine Programs
5825 Florida Blvd., Suite 3002
Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Phone: 225-952-8100
Email: arankins@ldaf.state.la.us


MAINE
Jennifer Lund
State Apiarist
Maine Dept. of Agriculture
Conservation, and Forestry
Apiary Program
28 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Phone: 207-287-3891
Email: jennifer.lund@maine.gov


MARYLAND
Cybil Preston
State Apiarist
MD Dept. of Agriculture
Plant Protection and Weed Management Section
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401

Phone: 410-841-5920
Email: cybil.preston@maryland.gov


MASSACHUSETTS
Kim Skyrm
Chief Apiary Inspector
Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
Apiary Programs
138 Memorial Ave, Suite 42
West Springfield, MA 01089

Phone: 617-626-1801
Email: kim.skyrm@mass.gov


MICHIGAN
Michael Hansen
State Apiarist
MI Dept. of Agriculture and Rural Development
Pesticide & Plant Pest Mgmt. Div.
717 St. Joseph Drive, #186
St. Joseph, MI 49085

Office Phone: 269-208-3779 | Customer Service: 1-800-292-3939
Email: hansenmg@michigan.gov


MINNESOTA
Blane White
Apiary Program
MN Dept. of Agriculture
Plant Protection Division
325 Robert Street N.
St. Paul, MN 55155-2538

Phone: 651-201-6578
Email: blane.white@state.mn.us


MISSISSIPPI
Randy Boyle
Director
MS Dept. of Agriculture
Bureau of Plant Industry
PO Box 5207
Mississippi State, MS 39762

Phone: 662-325-7773
Email: Randy@mdac.ms.gov


MISSOURI
Collin Wamsley
State Entomologist
MO Dept. of Agriculture
Plant Pest Control Program
P.O. Box 630
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: 573-751-5505
Email: collin.wamsley@mda.mo.gov


MONTANA
Alyssa Piccolomini
State Entomologist
MT Dept. of Agriculture
Apiary Program
302 N. Roberts
Helena, MT 59601

Phone: 406-444-3790
Email: APiccolomini@mt.gov


NEBRASKA
Julie van Meter
State Entomologist
Nebraska Department of Agriculture, Apiary Inspection Program
P.O. Box 94756
Lincoln, NE 68509-4756

Phone: 402-471-2351
Email: julie.vanmeter@nebraska.gov


NEVADA
Jeff Knight
State Entomologist
Nevada Department of Agriculture
Plant Industry -Entomology
405 South 21st Street
Sparks, NV 89431

Phone: 775-353-3767
Email: jknight@agri.nv.gov


NEW HAMPSHIRE
Dave Priebe
Apiary Inspector
New Hampshire Department of Agriculture
Division of Plant Industry
State Lab Bldg., 6 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301

Phone: 603-271-3691
Email: drpriebe@comcast.net


NEW JERSEY
Meghan McConnell
State Apiarist
NJ Dept. of Agriculture
Division of Plant Industry
3 Schwazkopf Drive
Ewing, NJ 08628

Phone: 609-406-6945
Email: Meghan.McConnell@ag.nj.gov


NEW MEXICO
Brad Lewis
Assisitant Director
NM Dept. of Agriculture
Entomology & Nursery Industries
MSC 3AQ, Box 30005
Las Cruces, NM 88003

Phone: 575-646-3207
Email: bcent@nmda.nmsu.edu


NEW YORK
Joan Mahoney
Apiculturist
New York Dept. of Agriculture & Markets
Division of Plant Industry
10 B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235

Phone: 518-457-2087
Email: joan.mahoney@agriculture.ny.gov


NORTH CAROLINA
Donald Hopkins
Apiary Inspection Supervisor
NC Dept. of Agriculture
Plant Protection Section
1060 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1060

Phone: 919-218-3310
Email: don.hopkins@ncagr.gov


NORTH DAKOTA
Samantha Brunner
State Apiary Inspector
ND Dept. of Agriculture
Apiary Program
600 E. Boulevard Ave, Department 602
Bismarck, ND 58505-0020

Phone: 701-328-4765
Email: sbrunner@nd.gov


OHIO
Barbara Bloetscher
State Inspector
OH Dept. of Agriculture
Division of Plant Health
8995 East Main Street
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-3399

Phone: 614-728-6373
Email: apiary@agri.ohio.gov


OKLAHOMA
Caroline Nelson
Apiary Program Manager
Oklahoma Department of Agriculture
Food, & Forestry, Consumer Protection Services
P.O. Box 528804
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-8804

Phone: 405-522-5974
Email: jayce.prock@ag.ok.gov


OREGON
Helmuth Rogg
Director of Plant Program Area
OR Dept. of Agriculture
Insect Pest Prevention and Management
635 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97301

Phone: 503-986-4662
Email: hrogg@oda.state.or.us


PENNSYLVANIA
Karen Roccasecca
State Apiarist
Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
Apiary and Pollinator Services
2301 North Cameron Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110

Phone: 717-346-9567
Email: kroccasecc@pa.gov


RHODE ISLAND
Tyler Hertzwig
Agricultural Marketing Specialist
Rhode Island Dept. of Environmental Mgmt
Division of Agri. / Plant Industry Section
235 Promenade St
Room 370
Providence, RI 02908

Phone: (401) 222-2781 Ext: 2774502
Email: tyler.hertzwig@dem.ri.gov


SOUTH CAROLINA
Brad Cavin
State Apiarist
Clemson University
Department of Plant Industry
511 Westinghouse Road
Pendleton, SC 29670

Phone: 864-594-0426
Email: scavin@clemson.edu


SOUTH DAKOTA
Bob Reiners
Apiary Specialist
SD Dept. of Agriculture
Agronomy Services
Foss Building
523 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-3182

Phone: 605-773-3796
Email: bob.reiners@state.sd.us


TENNESSEE
Michael Studer
State Apiarist
TN Dept. of Agriculture
Ellington Agricultural Center
Box 40627, Melrose Station
Nashville, TN 37204

Phone: 615-837-5342
Email: mike.studer@tn.gov


TEXAS
Mary Reed
Chief Apiary Inspector
Texas Apiary Inspection Service
2475 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2475

Phone: 979-845-9714
Email: mary.reed@tamu.edu


UTAH
Kris Watson
State Entomologist
UT State Dept. of Agriculture
Plants & Pests
350 N. Redwood Rd.
P.O. Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500

Phone: 801-538-7184
Email: UDAF-Insects@utah.gov


VERMONT
Brooke Decker
State Apiculturist
Vermont Agency of Agriculture
Food and Markets
116 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620

Phone: 802-272-6688
Email: Brooke.Decker@vermont.gov


VIRGINIA
Keith Tignor
State Apiarist
VA State Dept. of Agriculture
Office of Plant & Pest Services
P.O. Box 1163
Richmond, VA 23218

Phone: 804-786-3515
Email: keith.tignor@vdacs.virginia.gov


WASHINGTON
Leah Doyle
Program Specialist
Washington Department of Agriculture
Plant Protection Division
1111 Washington Street SE
P.O. Box 42560
Olympia, WA 98504-2560

Phone: 360-902-2070
Email: ldoyle@agr.wa.gov


WEST VIRGINIA
Shanda King
Apiary Inspector
WV Dept. of Agriculture
Plant Industries Division
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25305-0178

Phone: 304-840-3236
Email: sking@wvda.us


WISCONSIN
Elizabeth Meils
State Apiarist
WI Dept. of Agriculture
Trade and Consumer Protection
Apiary Inspections
P.O. Box 8911
2811 Agriculture Drive
Madison, WI 53708-8911

Phone: 608-224-4572
Email: elizabeth.meils@wisconsin.gov


WYOMING
Henry R. Uhden
Manager
WY Dept. of Agriculture
Plant Industry Program
2219 Carey Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Phone: 307-777-6574
Email: hank.uhden@wyo.gov