CATCH THE BUZZ: Bees Damaged After Almond Bloom

Bees Damaged after Almond Bloom: Meeting March 24

Due to the bee damage experienced after almond bloom this year, Bee Industry leaders will be holding a meeting with EPA representatives in Los Banos, California, Monday, March 24th. The Bee industry is facilitating this field tour with EPA to catalog damages for risk assessment. Beekeepers your attendance is important. If you are unable to attend in person, a conference line will be set-up so you can call in to the meeting. Photos of dead bees/brood or other pertinent information can be e-mailed to bkbrandi@sbc.global.net. Your attendance and participation is very important. Please RSVP to Bob Brandi at bkbrandi@sbc.global.net.

Risk Assessment of Bee Damage after Almond Bloom: a Meeting with EPA representatives and beekeepers

Monday, March 24, 2014

9:00 a.m. PACIFIC time*

14509 Santa Lucia Ave., Los Banos, California 93635

If you cannot attend in person, you can attend via a conference call: 605-475-4000, enter code 879007#.

for additional information contact:

Gene Brandi gbrandi@sbcglobal.net

Rick Smith beezmans@roadrunner.com

Bret Adee badeehoney@gmail.com

Please RSVP to Bob Brandi at bkbrandi@sbc.global.net .

*The meeting will be at 9:00 a.m. Pacific time, if you are on the conference call that will be 10:00 a.m. Mountain time, 11:00 a.m. Central time, and Noon Eastern time)