Apiary Inspectors

State Apiarist Directory

ALABAMA Dennis Barclift State Apiarist Dept. of Ag. & Industries PO Box 3336 Montgomery, AL 36109-0336 Phone: (334) 240-7225 Fax: (334) 240-7168 Email: dennis.barclift@agri.alabama.gov
ALASKA Doug Warner Development Specialist Alaska Dept. of Natural Resources Division of Agriculture 1800 Glen Hwy #12 Palmer, AK 99645 Phone: (907) 745-7200 Fax: (907) 745-7112 Email: douglasw@dnr.state.ak.us
ARIZONA Brett Cameron Ass't Director, Ag Consulting & Training Arizona Dept. of Ag. 1688 W. Adams Phoenix, AZ 85007 Phone: (602) 542-0984 Fax: (602) 364-0830 Email:bret.cambern@agric.state.az.us
ARKANSAS Mark Stoll Ed Levi Arkansas State Plant Board No. 1 Natural resources dr Little Rock, AR 72205 Phone: (501) 225-1598 Fax: (501) 225-3590 Email: mark.stoll@aspb.ar.gov Notes: Ed Levi's Email: elevi@mvtel.net; ed.levi@aspb.ar.gov
COLORADO Mitchell Yergert Chief Plant & Insect Section Division of Plant Industry Colorado Dept. of Agriculture 700 Kipling St, Suite 4000 Lakewood, CO 80215-5894 Phone: (303) 239-4142 Fax: (303) 239-4177 Email: mitchell.yergert@ag.state.co.us
CONNECTICUT Mark H Creighton Apiary Inspector CT Ag. Experiment Station 123 Huntington St New Haven, CT 06504 Phone: (203) 530-5743 Fax: (203) 974-8502 Email: Mark.Creighton@ct.gov
DELAWARE Robert Mitchell Delaware Dept. of Agriculture Division of Production & Promotion 2320 S. DuPont Hwy. Dover, DE 19001 Phone: (302) 739-4811 Fax: (302) 697-6287 Email: Robert.Mitchell@state.de.us
FLORIDA G. W. (Jerry) Hayes, JR Chief of Apiary Inspection Division of Plant Industry FL Dept. of Ag. & Consumer Services 1911 SW 34th Street PO Box 147100 Gainesville, FL 32014-7100 Phone: (352) 372-3505 Fax: (352) 334-0715 Email: hayesg@doacs.state.fl.us Notes: Phone number extension is 128
GEORGIA Barry Smith Manager, Plant Protection Programs GA Dept. of Agriculture PO box 114 Tifton, GA 31793 Phone: (229) 386-3464 Fax: (912) 386-7052 Email: bsmith@agr.state.ga.us
HAWAII Mohsen M. Ramadan, Entomologist Hawaii Dept. of Agriculture Dvision of Plant Industry 1428 S. King Street Honolulu, HI 96814 Phone: (808) 973-9526 Fax: (808) 973-9533 Email: moshen.m.ramadan@hawwaii.gov
IDAHO Michael E Cooper, Chief Plant Industries Division Idaho Dept. of Agriculture 2270 Old Penitentiary Rd. PO Box 790 Boise, ID 83701 Phone: (208) 332-8620 Fax: (208) 334-2283 Email: mcooper@idahoag.us
ILLINOIS Steve Chard Apiary Inspection Supervisor Illinois Dept. of Agriculture PO Box 19281 Springfield, IL 62794-9281 Phone: (217) 782-6297 Fax: (217) 557-0093 Email: steve.chard@illinois.gov
INDIANA Kathleen M. Prough Chief Apiary Inspector IN Dept of Natural Resources Div. of Ent. & Plant Pathology 402 W. Washington St Room W290 Indinapolis, IN 46204 Phone: (317) 232-4120 Fax: (317) 232-2649 Email: kprough@dnr.in.gov
IOWA Maury Wills Project Coordinator Iowa Dept. of Agriculture 502 E. 9th Des Moines, IA 50319 Phone: (515) 281-5783 Email: maury.wills@idals.state.in.us
KANSAS Tom Sanders Bill Scott Plant Protection Program Manager KS Dept of Agriculture Plant Protection Section PO Box 19282 Topeka, KS 66619-0282 Phone: (785) 862-2180 Fax: (785) 862-2182 Email: tsanders@kda.state.ks.us Notes: Bill Scott;s Email: bscott@kda.state.ks.us
KENTUCKY Philip Craft State Apiarist Kentucky Dept. of Agriculture 100 Fair Oaks Suite 252 Frankfort, KY 40601 Phone: (502) 564-3956 Fax: (502) 564-7852 Email: phil.craft@ky.gov
LOUSIANA Allen Fabre Adm. Coord.of Nursery & Apiary Prog. LA Dept. of Ag. & Forestry PO Box 1596 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3596 Phone: (225) 342-8054 Fax: (225) 925-3760 Email: allen_f@ldaf.state.la.us Notes: Alternate Phone Number: (252) 952-8102
MAINE Tony Jadczak State Apiarist Maine Dept. of Agriculture Division of Plant Industry Station #28 Augusta, ME 04333 Phone: (207) 287-7562 Fax: (207) 287-7548 Email: anthony.m.jadczak@maine.gov
MARYLAND Jerry E Fischer, Sr State Apiary Inspector MD Dept. of Agriculture Plant Protection Section 50 Harry S. Truman Parkway Annapolis, MD 21401 Phone: (410) 841-5920 Fax: (410) 841-5835 Email: Fischeje@mda.state.md.us
MASSACHUSETTS Alfred R. Carl, Jr. Program Coordinator Bureau of Farm Prod. & Plant Ind. MA Dept. of Food & Agriculture 251 Causeway St. Suite 500 Boston, MA 02114-2151 Phone: (617) 626-1802 Fax: (617) 626-1850 Email: al.carl@state.ma.us
MICHIGAN Michael G. Hansen State Apiarist MI Dept. of Agriculture Pesticide & Platn Pest Mgmt. Div. 4032 M-130 Building 116 St. Joseph, MI 49085 Phone: (269) 428-2575 Fax: (269) 429-1007 Email: hansenmg@michigan.gov
MINNESOTA Daniel Pasche Apiary Program Coordinator MN Dept. of Agriculture 625 Robert St. N. St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: (320) 239-4725 Fax: (320) 239-4725 Email: daniel.pasche@state.mn.us
MISSISSIPPI Harry Fulton State Apiarist MS Dept. of Agriculture Bureau of Plant Industry PO Box 5207 Mississippi State, MS 39762 Phone: (662) 325-7765 Fax: (662) 325-0397 Email: harry@mdac.state.ms.us
MISSOURI Michael E Brown State Entomologist MO Dept. of Agriculture Plant Industry Division PO Box 630 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Phone: (573) 751-0005 Email: Michael.Brown@mda.mo.gov
MONTANA Patricia Denke State Entomologist MT Dept. of Agriculture 303 N. Roberts Helena, MT 59620 Phone: (406) 444-3730 Fax: (406) 444-7336 Email: pdenke@mt.gov
NEBRASKA Buzz Vance NE Dept. of Agriculture PO Box 94756 Lincoln, NE 68509-4756 Phone: (402) 471-6853 Email: bvance@agr.ne.gov
NEVADA Apiary Inspection Agricultural Programs Coordinator Nevada Division of Agriculture 350 Capitol Hill Ave Reno, NV 89502 Phone: (702) 688-1180 Fax: (702) 688-1178
NEW HAMPSHIRE Thomas Durkis State Entomologist NH Dept. of Agr. Markets & Food 6 Hazen Dr Lab D Concord, NH 03301 Phone: (603) 271-2561 Fax: (603) 271-3692 Email: tdurkis@agr.state.nh.us
NEW JERSEY Tim Schuler State Apiarist NJ Dept. of Agriculture Division of Plant Industry PO box 330 Trenton, NJ 08625-0330 Phone: (609) 984-2263 Fax: (609) 292-4710 Email: Tim.Schuler@ag.state.nj.us Notes: http://www.state.nj.us/agriculture/divisions/pi/prog/beeinspection.html
NEW MEXICO Greg Watson Assisitant Bureau Chief NM Dept. of Agriculture Bureau of Ent. & Nursery Industries MSC-3BA PO Box 30005 Las Cruces, NM 88003-8005 Phone: (505) 646-3207 Fax: (505) 646-5977 Email: gwatson@nmda.nmsu.edu
NEW YORK Kevin King, Director NY Dept. of Agr. & Markets 10B Airline Dr Albany, NY 12235 Phone: (518) 457-2087 Fax: (518) 457-1204 Email: Kevin.King@agmkt.state.ny.us
NORTH CAROLINA Donald I Hopkins Apiary Inspection Supervisor Plant Industry Division NC Dept. of Agriculture PO Box 27647 Raleigh, NC 27611 Phone: (919) 233-8214 Fax: (919) 233-8394 Email: don.hopkins@ncmail.net
NORTH DAKOTA SAMANTHA BRUNNER State Apiary Inspector ND Dept. of Agriculture 600 E. Blvd. Dept. 602 Bismarck, ND 58505-0020 Phone: 701-328-4765 Fax: (701) 328-2240 Email: sbrunner@nd.gov
OHIO Barbara Bloetscher Apiary Specialist OH Dept. of Agriculture Div of Plant Industry - Apiary 8995 E Main St Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-3399 Phone: (614) 728-6373 Email: apiary@agri.ohio.gov
OKLAHOMA Garry Phillips Apiary Specialist OK Dept. of Agriculture PO Box 528804 Oklahoma City, OK 73152-8804 Phone: (405) 205-2669 Email: gphillips@oda.state.ok.us
OREGON Jim Cramer Commodity Inspection Division OR Dept. of Agriculture Agriculture Building 635 Capitol St NE Salem, OR 97310-0110 Phone: (503) 986-4620 Fax: (503) 986-4737 Email: jcramer@oda.state.or.us
PENNSYLVANIA Dennis vanEngelsdorp State Apiarist State Dept. of Agriculture 2301 N Cameron St Harrisburg, PA 17110 Phone: (717) 772-5225 Fax: (717) 783-3275 Email: c-dvanengl@state.pa.us
RHODE ISLAND James R Lawson State Apiary Inspector R1 Dept. of Enviornmental Mgmt Division of Agri. & Resource Marketing 235 Promenade St Room 370 Providence, RI 02908-5767 Phone: (401) 222-2781 Fax: (401) 222-6047 Email: james.lawson@dem.ri.gov
SOUTH CAROLINA Stephen Bradley Cavin State Apiarist Clemson University Department of Plant Industry 612 Chesnee Highway Spartanburg, SC 29303 Phone: (864) 596-2993  Ext: 113 Email: scavin@clemson.edu
SOUTH DAKOTA Robert Reiners State Apiarist SD Dept. of Agriculture Foss Building 523 E. Capitol Ave Pierre, SD 57501-3182 Phone: (605) 773-3796 Fax: (605) 773-3481 Email: bob.reiners@state.sd.us
TENNESSEE Gray Haun Apiary Program Administrator TN Dept. of Agirculture PO Box 40627 Melrose Station Nashville, TN 37204 Phone: (615) 837-5338 Fax: (615) 837-5246 Email: Walker.Haun@state.tn.us
TEXAS Paul Jackson Chief Apiary Inspector Apiary Inspection Service Texas A & M University College of Agriculture College Station, TX 77843-2475 Phone: (979) 845-9714 Fax: (979) 845-0983 Email: Lsebesta@ag.tamu.edu
UTAH Edward J. Bianco State Entomologist UT State Dept. of Agriculture 350 N. Redwood Rd Box 146500 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500 Phone: (801) 537-7184 Fax: (801) 538-7189 Email: ebianco@utah.gov
VERMONT Stephen G. Parise, Apiculturist VT Dept. of Agriculture Plant Industry Division 116 State St Drawer 20 Montpelier, VT 05620-2901 Phone: (802) 828-2431 Fax: (802) 828-1410 Email: steve.parise@state.vt.us
VIRGINIA Keith R. Tignor State Apiarist VA State Dept. of Agriculture PO Box 1163 Richmond, VA 23218 Phone: (804) 786-3515 Fax: (804) 371-7793 Email: Ktignor@vdacs.virginia.gov
WASHINGTON Cliff Weed WA State Dept. of Agriculture PO Box 42560 Olympia, WA 98589-2589 Phone: (509) 225-2607 Fax: (509) 454-7858
WEST VIRGINIA Jean Smith State Apiarist WV Dept. of Agriculture Marketing & Development 1900 Kanawha Blvd. E. Charleston, WV 25305 Phone: (304) 558-2210 Fax: (304) 558-2270 Email: jsmith@ag.state.wv.us
WISCONSIN Elizabeth Meils State Apiarist WI Dept. of Agriculture 2811 Agriculture Dr. Madison, WI 53708-8911 Phone: (608) 224-4572 Fax: (608) 224-4656 Email: Elizabeth.Meils@datcp.state.wi.us
WYOMING Henry R. Uhden Consumer Protection Supervisor WY Dept. of Agriculture Division of Plant Industry 2219 Carey Ave Cheyenne, WY 82002-0100 Phone: (307) 777-6574 Fax: (307) 777-6593 Email: huhden@missc.state.wy.us